h1

Objects of Lust

January 18, 2010

It’s that time of the week again – the Sunday Times Culture section has been devoured, and I have a new want list of books.  Like a penniless urchin, grubby nose pressed against the window of the sweetshop, I can look but not touch!  Listed below are the lovely, shiny books I’d buy if I could…

And unusually, there is a novel in this lot…it’ll be interesting to look back and see how many ‘must haves’ turn into ‘well, maybes’ once you don’t yield to the impulse of the moment.

3 comments

  1. I promised you I’d loan you Smile or Die – or Bright-sided as my US-sourced copy is monikered.
    Must say though, it was the Sunday Times that made you want it and not my rabid adoration of it??
    I’m hurt : /
    (tee hee)


  2. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I give you three and a half weeks with this before you cave in and buy something…ha ha ha
    Arnold


  3. Not sure if I’m doing this right..meant to “comment” not “reply”: oops.



Leave a Reply

